people at the institute

Institute Leadership

Name Contact Information
M. Frederick Hawthorne
Institute Director
(573) 882-7016
hawthornem@missouri.edu
Satish S. Jalisatgi
Assistant Director
(573) 884-7099
jalisatgis@missouri.edu

Institute Faculty

Name Contact Information
Alexander V. Safronov
Research Assistant Professor
(573) 882-7031
safronova@missouri.edu
Thomas A. Everett
Research Assistant Professor
(573) 882-7031
everettt@missouri.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Contact Information
Edward Kosower
Josef Kryss Chair of Chemistry, Emeritus,
Tel-Aviv University

kosower@post.tau.ac.il
George Kracke
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine, University of Missouri
(573) 884-8520
krackeg@missouri.edu
Louis Rendina
Associate Professor and Associate Head (Research), The University of Sydney
Lou.rendina@sydney.edu.au
Michael Harmata
Norman Rabjohn Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, University of Missouri
harmatam@missouri.edu

Administrative Staff

Name Contact Information
Elizabeth Porting-Jackson
Sr. Office Staff
(573) 882-7016
portinge@missouri.edu
Dawn Moorehead
Business Manager
(573) 882-7939
mooreheadd@missouri.edu
Luke Williams
Undergraduate Office Assistant
(573) 884-8801
williamsl@missouri.edu
Alyssa Nortrup
Undergraduate Office Assistant
(573) 884-8801
nortrupa@missouri.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Name Contact Information
Alice Raphael Kariachery
Postdoctoral Fellow
(573) 884-4659
raphaelkarikacherya@missouri.edu
Dynesse Saling
Postdoctoral Fellow
(573) 884-4659
salingd@missouri.edu
Kacoli Banerjee
Postdoctoral Fellow
(573) 884-3356
Mrinal Chakraborty
Postdoctoral Fellow
(573) 884-3356
chakrabortymr@missouri.edu
Saurav Sarma
Postdoctoral Fellow
(573) 884-4659
sarmas@missouri.edu

Research Staff

Name Contact Information
Charlie Maitz
Clinical Instructor of Radiation Oncology
(573) 884-4659
maitzc@missouri.edu
Brett Meers
Research Specialist I
(573) 882-7101
meersb@missouri.edu
Stephanie McMaster
Senior Research Lab Technician
(573) 884-3356
mcmasters@missouri.edu
Greg Ralph
Lab Technician
(573) 884-4659
rgb62@missouri.edu

Back To Top